Learners Are Leaders Award

The Beach Park Board of Education would like to honor our staff, students and community members who go the extra mile as learners and leaders. The award is for those who show community leadership by demonstrating outstanding qualities to improve a classroom, school or the community.

Watch the district homepage for Learners Are Leaders Award Winner Announcements!

To nominate someone for the Learners Are Leaders Award

Click Here or email Shelly Adams at sadams@bpd3.org

Learners are Leaders Award Recipients

2017-2018 School Year

Mrs. Lisa Schaffer

In recognition of her ability to collaborate with the parents, staff, and students to make learning a success.

Erika R., Mia C. Remmy H. and Mrs. McBride

In recognition of their outstanding presentation of their endeavors in the BPMS STEAM Program.

Athanasia Bercos, Elizabeth Longacre, and Loretta Jones

In recognition of these staff member's continual efforts to go above and beyond for students, staff, and parents.

Mrs. Kim Rock

In recognition of her time and dedication as PTO President, and being an excellent role model by portraying positive self-esteem and leadership qualities.

Suzanne Fowler, Kerri Ledman, and Leticia Acevedo

In recognition of being valued staff members who go above and beyond their required duties to provide students and other staff members with support and leadership.

David M., Oswaldo G., Susie Kostal, Kathy Learned, Jeff Lohfink, Jenni McBride and Nikki Poulsen

In recognition of honesty, taking on additional responsibilities, creativity, dependability, enthusiasm and ability to make a warm and inviting district.

Janet Fleischauer

In recognition of her ability to coordinate and execute assessment schedules while supporting teachers to ensure effective and efficient processes at Kenneth Murphy School

Diane Moerke

In recognition of her ability to be proactive when placing orders for staff. Her responsiveness, patience and follow through are greatly appreciated

Alyssa Curry

In recognition of her willingness to volunteer her time to support after school clubs including the Howe running club, volleyball, basketball and soccer. Her time is greatly appreciated and beneficial for Howe students.

Jamie Leicht & Megan McDonald

In recognition of her willingness to volunteer in many different capacities at Oak Crest School.  Her time spent on PTO activities and other various tasks to help staff are truly appreciated